• find
  • near
  • Find a Vendor

Cafe' Cortina

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
   
Casual elegance for your fairytale wedding.
(248) 474-3033 | 30715 W. Ten Mile, Farmington Hills, MI 48336
     

 


Overall Rating

Quality
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Responsiveness
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Professionalism
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Cost to Value
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Flexibility
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
 
Elegant Excellence
(Jun 28 2013)
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
 
Quality
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Responsiveness
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Professionalism
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Cost to Value
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Flexibility
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
by June Bride 2013
My husband and I live in Florida, but we wanted to be married near our hometown. Cafe Cortina was such a beautiful setting for our intimate (46 people) wedding. Planning from a distance, I relied on reviews of the food. It occurred to me, after a client brought me an article on Cafe Cortina and several friends told me how they longed to go there, that I would not be disappointed. We wanted the food at our wedding to be memorable...and it was! We are a couple weeks after our ceremony and still receiving rave reviews about our reception. Every dish was delicious. Also, the waitstaff was incredibly responsive-- no one ever wanted for anything. Cafe Cortina's proprietor, Rina, made wonderful recommendations for flowers, the cake and the photographer. She has the experience and the knowledge to set every bride at ease! We are so thankful for having chosen Cafe Cortina. We are grateful to all the staff and look forward to visiting when we are in town again.
(Married on 15 Jun 2013 )
 
A Truly Unique Experience
(Aug 15 2012)
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
 
Quality
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Responsiveness
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Professionalism
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Cost to Value
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Flexibility
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
by Screen Name
I would urge brides to seriously consider Cafe Cortina. Just visit see the dining rooms and garden patios, and you won't be able to say no. (And once you taste the food, you'll be doubly sold.) Rina and her team are dedicated to giving your guests a truly unique experience; what other venue features a beautiful, intimate garden patio dotted with strung lights and lanterns and brimming with flowers? (You will save money and energy on decor, trust me; the restaurant is charming and elegant already.) The food and the superior service blew our guests away. Best of all, Rina is very helpful in the planning stages. I admit I was a pretty clueless bride, but Rina and Tammy explained logistics clearly and everything went smoothly. We really had a first-class wedding at a reasonable price. Thanks Cafe Cortina!
 
Our True Tuscan Wedding
(Jun 22 2012)
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
 
Quality
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Responsiveness
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Professionalism
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Cost to Value
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Flexibility
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
by Catherine and Chuck
Rina, Thank you and your entire staff for making our dream of a true Tuscan Wedding come true. You and your staff went above and beyond to make sure that all of your expectations were exceeded. I did not have one moment of nerves about the reception because of your and your wonderful staff. The setting, food, service were all excellent. Everyone loved it and had a wonderful time. I can't thank you enough and we will be back as will many of our guests. Our reception was like being back at the beautifull villa where we stayed in Cortona. Truly everything and more than imaginable. I recommend you "off the charts" to anyone looking for a wonderful wedding.
 
Elegant
(May 30 2012)
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
 
Quality
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Responsiveness
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Professionalism
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Cost to Value
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Flexibility
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
by Mary
Dear Rina, Thank you and thank you to your wonderful staff at Cafe Cortina for hosting our daughter's wedding. It was perfect! We received numerous compliments ..."elegant" ...."superb food and service" ... "best wedding I've ever been to". The food and service were truly five star! The set-up was stunning and the attention to detail was flawless. We can't thank you enough. Please extend our thanks again to Tammy and your staff. Continued Success and God Bless, Milton & Mary Montagano
 
Cafe Cortina
(Feb 24 2012)
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
 
Quality
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Responsiveness
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Professionalism
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Cost to Value
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Flexibility
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
by Emily
Cafe Cortina was an amazing place to have our Wedding Reception. From the initial planning to the final details on our Wedding Day, Rina and staff handled everything. I love that I can look back at our Wedding Day as time spent celebrating in an intimate location with our family and friends enjoying the beautiful patio and amazing dinner. We received many compliments from our guests on our lovely reception. We are looking forward to spending our anniversaries back at Cafe Cortina!
 
Cafe Cortina
(Feb 06 2012)
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
 
Quality
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Responsiveness
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Professionalism
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Cost to Value
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Flexibility
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
by judy
We had our wedding and reception on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. Rina at Cafe Cortina helped us with the menu and wine selection, cake, linens, etc. It really decreased the stress! The setting was absolutely perfect for our day. The staff was terrific-very attentive to our guests. We couldn't have been happier!
 
Unique Family Setting
(Aug 29 2011)
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
 
Quality
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Responsiveness
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Professionalism
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Cost to Value
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
Flexibility
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
by staciefoster
A friend of mine got married at Café Cortina a few years ago and I remembered loving the location in his pictures. So, when my fiancé and I got engaged, it was the first place we checked out. Instantly, we fell in love with the location and felt as though we were having it at home instead of some cold, big hall or reception venue. After our initial meeting with Rina, we checked out one more place and there was no comparison. It was a little out of our price range, so we approached management and they helped us design a menu within our budget. Throughout the 6 months leading up to our wedding, Rina and Tammy were extremely responsive and helpful. They had great referrals, were flexible with meetings and made my fiancé and I really feel like we were part of the family. When our wedding day came, the weather could not have been more beautiful allowing us to take advantage of their amazing patio. At the time of the ceremony the light was perfect against the greenery making our pictures absolutely beautiful. Post dinner, many of our guests commented on how the food was the best they have ever had at a wedding. The remainder of the evening on the patio which was tastefully decked out in white lights and candles. Our favorite things about having our wedding at Café Cortina was 1) The warm, cozy, family feel of the restaurant. Also, my fiancé is from France and the ambiance of the restaurant really gave us a European feel. 2) The patio, which is covered in flowers and greenery (ie, you save money on flowers) 3) the personalized menu (what other wedding can you order food to your liking the moment you sit down?) and 4) the truly hands on service from Rina, Tammy and crew.